Social Services

The Social Service Department strives to improve the quality of life for Lake of the Woods County's most vulnerable citizens. The department works towards reducing neglect, abuse or exploitation of children, the elderly, the mentally ill, and the developmentally disabled. Major Social Services Department programs include: Child Protection, Adult Protection, Mental Health, Chemical Health, Developmental Disabilities, Child Care Licensing, Foster Care Licensing. and Day Care Services.

Click on the following links to obtain extensive information and forms for the following programs:

Child Care Providers

Foster Care Providers

Child Care Plan CCAP


Additional Programs Include:

Adoption-Foster Care

Adult Mental Health Services

Adult Services

Chemical Health

Child Day Care Plan

Child Services

Children's Mental Health

A Guide to Becoming a Licensed Family Child Care Provider

Lake of the Woods County Provider Orientation

Forms for Family Child Care

Licensed Capacity Breakdown

Rule Summary

Developmental Disabilities

Income Maintenance Assistance Programs

Minnesota Family Investment Program

Lake of The Woods County Social Services Civil Rights Plan

Contact Information

The Lake of the Woods County Website is intended for general information usage only. The viewer understands that, while every effort will be made to keep this site current, changes and incorrect information are possible. Therefore, it is suggested that direct contact be made to the proper county department for specific information.
© 2009 LAKE OF THE WOODS COUNTY Web Design by 13 Below Consulting